News // page 3

Art Of Trance ‘Octopus’: The 2015 Remixes


Art Of Trance ‘Octopus’ The 2015 Remixes: OUT NOW on Platipus Records

Mixes by Gai Barone Perfect Stranger, Rick Pier O Neil Aka RPO, Matt Holliday Official and Remastered Original mix.
Available on Beatport (2 week exclusive)

1. Art Of Trance ‘Octopus’ (Gai Barone’s Gallery Remix)
2. Art Of Trance ‘Octopus’ (Perfect Stranger Remix)
3. Art Of Trance ‘Octopus’ (Rick Pier O’Neil Remix)
4. Art Of Trance ‘Octopus’ (Matt Holliday Remix)
5. Art Of Trance ‘Octopus’ (Gai Barone’s Smileodontic Remix)
6. Art Of Trance ‘Octopus’ (Original Mix Remastered)

Originally released back in ’95, ‘Octopus’ is one of Simon Berry’s strongest Art Of Trance releases to date. Later that year, it was remixed by R&S artist Capricorn (of 20Hz fame) and Man With No Name, so it seemed that after 20 years new remixes were surely justified.

Italy’s fast rising star Gai Barone has delivered quite possibly the finest remix he’s ever done with his Gallery Remix. Not only that, he decided to do a second remix for good measure.

Israel’s Yuli from Perfect Stranger serves up a very solid mix which stays closer to the original.
Frenchman, Rick Pier O’Neil returns with another sublime slice of sunrise.

Englishman, Matt Holliday offers a spacious and textured soundscape for his interpretation and is followed by a remastered version of the original.

Art Of Trance ‘Octopus – The 2015 Remixes’ is available on 30th November 2015 on Platipus Records exclusively from Beatport and from 14th Dec on all other portals.…/octopus-the-2015-remixes/1662720

1 December 2015 NEWS  RELEASES Read more

Platipus Archive 9

PlatipusArchive-bird-9.2-2800 copy
20 Remastered Classics featuring: Dino Lenny, Ferry Corsten, LOUD, Airwave, Union Jack, Quillroader, Domestic, POB, Terra Ferma, Narcotik, AMbassador, Art Of Trance, Granny, Indiana, Taylor, Catalyst, Conscious, Patrick Reid and Chromium.

7 September 2015 NEWS  RELEASES Read more

Art Of Trance ‘Before The Storm’

Art Of Trance ‘Before The Storm’  [PLATMU91]

1. Art Of Trance ‘Before The Storm’ (Original Mix)
1. Art Of Trance ‘Before The Storm’ (Gai Barone Remix)
1. Art Of Trance ‘Before The Storm’ (Rick Pier O’Neil Remix)

Another fine atmospheric piece of craftsmanship from Simon Berry’s solo venture following on from ‘Humans’ in 2014.

Italy’s Gai Barone has has rightfully earned his place leading figures in the progressive house and trance scene and delivers one of his best remixes to date.

French born Rick Pier O’Neil, who now resides in Mexico delivers an equally blistering mix.

Art Of Trance ‘Before The Storm’  is available on 13th July 2015 on Platipus Records.

13 July 2015 NEWS  RELEASES Read more

Neo & Farina ‘Alba Rossa’ (Remastered)

Neo & Farina ‘Alba Rossa’ (Remastered) OUT NOW on Platipus Records

1. Neo & Farina ‘Alba Rossa’ (Original) [Remastered]
2. Neo & Farina ‘Alba Rossa’ (Mike Shiver Remix) [Remastered]
3. Neo & Farina ‘Alba Rossa’ (Instramental) [Remastered]
4. Neo & Farina ‘Alba Rossa’ (Mesh Remix) [Remastered]

20 April 2015 NEWS  RELEASES Read more

1 2 3 4 5 12